Our team

From our day service co-ordinators to our therapy team, fundraisers and board members – every individual at Headway East London contributes to the success of the organisation.

In total we have more than 55 members of staff working both in our Haggerston day centre and out in the community. 

Management team

If you would like to speak with a particular department please contact info@headwayeastlondon.org with details of your enquiry.

Anna McEwen

Chief Executive

Claire Stone

Public Engagement & Comms Manager

Thomas A

Kitchen Projects Lead

Tasneem A

Day Service Manager

Fiona A

Community Support Worker Service Manager

Nora Brennan

Therapy Manager / Neurophysiotherapist

Michelle C

Art Studio Manager / Creative Lead

Natalie Clapshaw

Director of Development

Bolatito Idowu

HR Manager

Sarah Lantsbury

Director of Operations

Kath Lee

Fundraising & Business Development Manager

Willa Geertsema

Director of Finance

Board Members

We’re lucky to have 8 fantastic board members who volunteer their time to oversee Headway East London’s activities, and ensure it is run both effectively and ethically as a charitable organisation.

Pardeep Dhoofer


Glen Hodgson

Chairman of the Board

Norman Keen

Bisila Noha


Tony Palluotto

Alice Kershberg

If you would like any additional accessibility options that are not featured please contact info@headwayeastlondon.org